bored bored bored bored BORED

I am so bored. So insanely, mind-numbingly bored. You ever had one of those days where you just sit around all day and literally do nothing other than breathe and take up space? Yeah, I’m having one of those days.

My day has seriously consisted of just sitting and playing mahjong and various card games on my computer. I’ve listened to every Cage the Elephant, Fall Out Boy, and Coldplay song I have at least twice and I’m so tired, but I’m too awake to go to sleep.

My fingers are itching to write something, but writer’s block is slurping down every last drop of imaginative juice I have and all I can come up with is this heap of complaints and that gross metaphor. I finally got that “relaxing” day that I’ve been wanting for so long. It sucks.

And guys? I want to mega apologize for this downer post complaining about my having too much free time. Not really something to be complaining about, but I just needed to put it out there and get it off my chest. I mean, if there’s anyone that cares about the needless complaints of some bored teenager it’s the Internet, right? If you get anything out of this, though, let it be the knowledge that being busy really isn’t that bad at all. It’s way less boring, at least.

~Sara

About somewhatsara

Hello, internet friends! My name is Sara and I am a college freshman. Books are my best friends and my computer is the reason I don’t go outside. I am majoring in English and double minoring in Writing and Game Studies and Design, so maybe you’ll be playing one of my games someday. I never go anywhere without some type of music and I draw when I’m bored, although not very well.

Leave a Reply

