When Life Gives You Lemons

Since summer’s already here knocking on our doors, I figured I’d kick it off by sharing one of my favorite summertime treats.  Lemonade is probably one of my favorite summer drinks and this super simple recipe is so great to have on hand if I need to get some quickly.  All you have to do is mix it up and you’re good to go!

Super Simple Lemonade

1 cup lemon juice

1 cup sugar

6 cups water

 

If you’re a pulpy kind of person like my dad, all you have to do is juice up some lemons and use that to replace 1/2 of the original 1 cup of lemon juice.  If you’re a strawberry lemonade kind of person like me, just cut some strawberries up and toss them in.  This recipe is so simple, you can pretty much do anything you want to it to make it your own.

~Sara

 

jar of lemonade
Source: https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ-F6rC_KYclVU_bR-UiuEA51an7VLkAPO-sHsd9WP3h_j0d_7l
About somewhatsara

Hello, internet friends! My name is Sara and I am a college freshman. Books are my best friends and my computer is the reason I don’t go outside. I am majoring in English and double minoring in Writing and Game Studies and Design, so maybe you’ll be playing one of my games someday. I never go anywhere without some type of music and I draw when I’m bored, although not very well.

2 thoughts on “When Life Gives You Lemons

Leave a Reply

